Law Council of Australia


Australia Day Honours

27 January 2022

The Law Council of Australia warmly congratulates the members of the legal profession recognised for their service to the law in the Australia Day 2022 Honours List.

“I commend each of my colleagues who were honoured yesterday,” Law Council of Australia President, Tass Liveris said.

“Through their advocacy on behalf of their community and our profession and their dedicated representation of their clients, lawyers make a positive difference in the lives of so many Australians. It is gratifying to see such a significant number of lawyers receive recognition for their service.

“I would particularly like to acknowledge and thank those lawyers who received an Australia Day Honour who have volunteered over many years as members of Law Council Sections.

“They have each helped the Law Council of Australia in the development of policies, submissions and initiatives which have improved access to justice for all, the health and wellbeing of our profession, and the laws governing our nation.

“Congratulations to current and former members of the Law Council Sections including: Business Law Section – The Honourable Tony Pagone, The Honourable Justice Michael Slattery, Ian Nosworthy, Alan Wein and Kevin O’Rourke; International Law Section and Legal Practice Section – Stephen Macliver; and the Family Law Section – The Honourable Garry Watts.”


Related Documents

Most recent items

Trending Items